Night Capping and YOU

Night Capping and YOU

in WvW

Posted by: Eihder.8961

Eihder.8961

Anyone else find it funny that the general solution to this problem is for people to switch servers that are overseas? NA playing in EU just as EU and oceanic played in NA to take advantage of such sleep periods. Can we end the whole separate servers now for na/eu? At least this way there is more variety of servers to play against.

Night Capping and YOU

in WvW

Posted by: Obed.7629

Obed.7629

I’m a noob, and more than a few times I’ve played WvWvW during working hours or during the wee hours of the night, hoping to get easy scores.

It just hasn’t happened: there always seem to be plenty of opponents to offer plenty of fight.

Maybe NA folks with big gripes abut night cappers should try rolling on an EU server.

Night Capping and YOU

in WvW

Posted by: Iblon.3582

Iblon.3582

“Greetings everyone!
We’ve received lots of feedback regarding night capping. Many want to know how Arenanet views this. Our answer is that WvW was developed as a never ending continuous battle.
We feel that everyone should have the ability to contribute no matter what time of the day it is. How we’ve came to this conclusion is that no player’s time is more valuable than another. Everyone has different off peak hours for whatever reason. Players should not be punished or unable to experience and view the same content as everyone else because they play at a different time. They too are paying customers.
This is not saying that we are against any adjustment to scoring, or against developing another mechanic to improve the capping system. This is simply saying that we will not be changing WvW based on some players’ idea of off time hours.
Please use this thread as the main discussion for this topic.”

No player’s time is more valuable than other?
Why should I spend 3 hours of my time to conquer a well defended keep while they can conquer the whole map in 30 minutes?

Night Capping and YOU

in WvW