wvs w is more demanding then runin 3x crysis

in WvW

Posted by: deathxform.2935

deathxform.2935

hey guyz , even after all these months since realese, with fixes culling etc etc etc i seem to not be able to enjoy w vs w cuz i must low every single graphical option , im studying informatic engenier , i play alot of new realese games and i never had to lower graphics as i did in gw2 (witcher 2aswell) even the quantity charter w vs w must be in lowest for an optimal experiance (i can put it in low but i lose some presiouse fps) only think i put on low is w vs w char quality cuz i cat play with lowest( it is so ugly)

i have 6770m with last beta drivers (from leshcat).
2630qm intel i7 2.00ghz ( it reach 2.8 with intel turbo boost)
8gb ram
1920×1600(i not 100% surebut it is not the standard laptop resulution, mine is biger)

if i cant get a proprly w vs w experience i guess then most ppl with laptop cant have too cuz i dont know many ppl with a laptop better then mine

in pve i can run game smooth with good graphics but w vs w seems to be impossible to handle on very high graphic even for the best computer atm in the world

in WvW

Posted by: scootshoot.6583

scootshoot.6583

Yep, WvW is a different animal.

Picture this, a 40 on 40 mass of players attack one another. Each character has different animations and are spamming abilities left and right, during this chaos your poor little CPU is required to take all this information and distribute it on your end, all in real time.

I upgraded my cpu, motherboard, memory recently and it’s made a huge difference in zerg battles. Had my first real stress test over the weekend when a huge mass of players met in SM, I watched as the majority of the opposing mass of players literally stood still (no doubt lagging and struggling with their <10 fps) while I was able to rush right past them, ;D

in WvW

Posted by: azizul.8469

azizul.8469

playing games on laptop is never a good experience, let alone on a 128-bit graphic card…