Account banned for name ??

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: RockoRush.1325

RockoRush.1325

Hi I just started playing again to play with a rl friend, he had started on another server so instead of paying for a transfer I deleted all my chars and remade one on his server.. not even really thinking about my name I created a char and began playing, randomly I get disconnected and banned for 72 hours for my name?

Are you serious?

Now im trying to help my friend learn the game and get into the groove and Im sitting here on a 72 hour ban for a name that isn’t even offensive.

Ive never had a single strike against me on my account or anything, and you couldn’t give me a warning? or kick me and force a name change? you just automaticly give me a 3 day ban?
Ive played many mmo’s and never had a problem like this before. Maybe get a message from a GM or a warning, this just seems like a power hungry developer too lazy to help a player and just hits the ban button.

What can I do to get back in game? If I have to sit through a 72 hour ban then im done with this game

Posted by: Cyninja.2954

Cyninja.2954

So you actively use an inappropriate name, and now it’s Anets fault?

Ive never had a single strike against me on my account or anything, and you couldn’t give me a warning? or kick me and force a name change? you just automaticly give me a 3 day ban?

Sure they could have. All those things mentioned require monitoring, which again costs time and money. 72 hour ban is just simpler and gets the job done. Be happy it’s not a permanent ban.

What can I do to get back in game? If I have to sit through a 72 hour ban then im done with this game

Yeah, never heard that one before. just in case you’re serious. Bye.

Posted by: RockoRush.1325

RockoRush.1325