Daily Reset Bugged

Daily Reset Bugged

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: blud.8174

blud.8174

(edit)
I hope this is addressed soon. I don’t even want to play the game anymore because all of the things I like to do – fractals, dungeons, world bosses, teq, triple trouble – won’t give me a reward.

4 months later. I have started playing other games because I felt like ANet wasn’t taking my problem seriously – because I have a hard time believing that it would take 4 months if they were really investigating this game-breaking bug. I’m not a game programmer and I could be wrong about that assumption, but I’m several leagues past annoyed already.

I’m still checking every couple of weeks just because I know this game can be really great. I think I’m just frustrated because obtaining rewards already felt like going to a job and now I don’t even get that.

Daily Reset Bugged

Posted by: Tevmyrn.7326

Tevmyrn.7326

My account is now bugged as well, and has been for 6 days. Unlike what’s been reported above, it seems to be my Ranger main that’s taken the hit.

Support told me that they were aware of and addressing the issue, and to keep an eye on the forums for an official post.

Daily Reset Bugged

Posted by: Gilgalas.7860

Gilgalas.7860

Hello,

One small bit of data: so far, and until proven wrong, it seems that I avoid the bug (4 days in a row, quite an achievement) when I 1st log in on my character “Sagitarius Viridus”. It is located in The Grove, was created about two month ago if I remember correctly and has not really been played since.
Still investigating this as well as the last log off details.

Regards

Daily Reset Bugged

Posted by: Thistle.7692

Thistle.7692

I have a dumb question, but what category do you report a monthly achievement failure to reset under? It doesn’t seem to fit in any category that I look at in the report options? There have been numerous bugs that I never reported for this same reason, so perhaps I am missing something?