Defeat Utcua Skill Challenge Cannot be Completed [Merged]

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: Eleri Tezhme.3048

Eleri Tezhme.3048

Same skillpoint (Loch Jezt) on Tarnished Coast, but he’s missing rather than dead. He was dead prior to the September 25 patch, and has been MIA since then.

Same on Tarnished Coast- was a body, now he’s missing. Which I suppose is better than the frog on his back with his tongue lolling out

Posted by: joe.7684

joe.7684

Same bug on Henge of Denravi. My asura elementalist has been waiting a week or more to finish his starter zone, and I went back to that location yesterday to see if the bug had been fixed; it had not.

joe.7684

I thought I would attach a screenshot of the bugged skill challenge as it exists this morning. The NPC hylek chief is now lying dead well inside the enclosure, whereas befroe the patch it was lying dead at the entrance. This has been going on for well over a week, since I started playing my Asura character actively.

Attachments:

Posted by: Kinesin.1478

Kinesin.1478

I thought the patch would have fixed this. Guess not.

Posted by: Face Sploder.4079

Face Sploder.4079

Still broken, so I wanted to resurrect this thread ( posted this a while ago) The problem still remains, so rather then making a new thread every 3 minutes I decided to bump this one back up in hopes of an official response to at least accept the problem, that way we know it’s being worked on and won’t have to keep complaining.

Posted by: Whiskeyjack.3198

Whiskeyjack.3198

Just wanted to go ahead and add my two cents that this skill challenge is broken on Jade Quarry as well – hasn’t been working for about a week.

Posted by: Osborn.4891

Osborn.4891

any news today?

Posted by: cross.7254

cross.7254

The frog is still dead can not complete skill point challenge.

Posted by: Nokivaris.3097

Nokivaris.3097

the frog man is dead so can’t be talked to to do the challenge. Blacktide

Posted by: Decks.8716

Decks.8716