Is my RNG bugged?

Is my RNG bugged?

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: McMuffinPopper.7841

McMuffinPopper.7841

I have been playing Guild Wars 2 for around 2 years now and I showed the game to girlfriend last september. During my whole gameplay experience in these 2 years, I would maybe get a couple of exotics a week (1 a week in general) and i NEVER got even one ascended drop (as in weapon or armor crates etc. for example Tequatl’s Hoard) even though my friends who used to play this game got like 1 or 2 weapon crates. But I assumed I was just a little bit unlucky.

Since my girlfriend started playing a couple of months ago (in september), she got 5 ascended weapon chests, around 7 ascended rings, and she gets 1 or 2 exotics daily from playing. We always play together so our playing time (these 4-5 months) is around the same.

Is the RNG of my account just broken or bugged something? Because this is absolutely crazy. It’s extremely frustrating to see how a lot of people get in general much better rewards or loot than me even if they started playing just recently and I’ve been playing for years. I think saying ‘’RNG is RNG’’ in this situation sounds kinda ridiculous to me because the difference in loot is just mindblowing to me. What’s going on here?

Is my RNG bugged?

Posted by: Kari.3849

Kari.3849

I know your pain. almost 5k Hours – never droped anything worth more than 25g

Edit: 2 exotic/week = this was a very good week

Is my RNG bugged?

Posted by: Illconceived Was Na.9781

Illconceived Was Na.9781

Luck doesn’t care about how long you’ve been playing.

Is the RNG of my account just broken or bugged something? Because this is absolutely crazy.

Just typical; your GF is, however, very lucky.