Kicked Out of Exalted Armour

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: Kong.3280

Kong.3280

This has been happening to me for a while now, and have no idea why.

When I complete a challenge and acquire a Golden Armour, i am instantly kicked out of it after the challenge ends and I spawn with it.

If it’s an Armour I grab outside entrance, when I take the teleport to battle within city, i am then instantly kicked out of it.

I spawn and directly above me is the Armour I was using. This happens on ALL my characters, and it was not always so.

I have my Masteries completed. I have not found any answers searching online.

(edited by Kong.3280)

Posted by: shadow.6174

shadow.6174

The answer is simple: inactivity timeout. There is a mechanic that if you don’t do any action while transformed during a certain time, you are kicked of the armor. What happens is that countdown kicks in even during the loading screen and the timer is very short (like 20 or 30 secs I think, or less) and then if the loading screen takes longer than that, poof you go.

I have noticed it a while back through the chat, after teleporting and being kicked out of armor, my chat would have several warnings about inactivity.

Kong.3280

The answer is simple: inactivity timeout. There is a mechanic that if you don’t do any action while transformed during a certain time, you are kicked of the armor. What happens is that countdown kicks in even during the loading screen and the timer is very short (like 20 or 30 secs I think, or less) and then if the loading screen takes longer than that, poof you go.

I have noticed it a while back through the chat, after teleporting and being kicked out of armor, my chat would have several warnings about inactivity.

Thanks for the response, but I don’t believe that is it. I’m refering to literally, getting into the armour, walking to the Exalted Portal, using it, and 5 seconds later appearing below in battle outside of the Enchanted Armour I was attempting to use.