in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: Zera.3768

Zera.3768

Same. Crashed and no XP/KARMA/CHEST.

"Killing the Ancient Karka" Game Crash

Posted by: kiedis.3946

kiedis.3946

I’m from Sydney, Australia. I had to work today so there was no way of me being online for the one time event. After reading about it on reddit, how good the rewards were and cool the event was, I got pretty bummed I had missed out on it. I then read a post saying there are still overflows open running the event. I’m a nurse, so I swapped finishing times with someone o an earlier shift (who I’ll repay) to be able to do it. Anyways, I got into an overflow, people slowly joined so it tool a while to get started on the demolished crew event, it took 2 hours for us until we crashed. We crashed jut as we were about to finish the 2nd phase of reinforcements from the ancient karka (the one with mortars). I was actually joking 5 minutes prior on my computer holding up, cause I knew if I DC’d I wouldn’t be able to make it back in. But I happened and I was pretty disappointed. I tried way pointing out and back in to the tune of 50s to try and find that overflow but couldn’t. I sent a report in game, but I’d like to hear from someone at anet. For us at different time zones the one time events are a non event, but this one had good rewards and that’s basically what I’m after. I saw the DC post earlier but this is (I believe a separate issue as it happened to everyone).

Posted by: parkspapercut.9738

parkspapercut.9738

Same situation, no reward booted after all the work!

Posted by: Chich.7812

Chich.7812

Same problem here, client crashes like a boss, even though the event was scheduled to end a few hours before, clearly we would have made it but oh well.

Posted by: zomg.8765

zomg.8765

Game Crashed for the 2nd time already just when Ancient Karka was nearly finished, I hope we could get rewards sent to us instead.

Posted by: bergdis ironmaiden.4859

bergdis ironmaiden.4859