Lifetime Survivor achievement bugged

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: Katradam.6015

Katradam.6015

Q:

I have a problem with my “Lifetime Survivor” achievement. It’s been stuck at 0 since I started playing. Some solutions?

Posted by: staticstorm.2318

staticstorm.2318

i posted about this also still no offical word tho. i even delted one of my chars and remade still stuck at 0.

Posted by: Katradam.6015

Katradam.6015

some official answer then?

Posted by: Hunter of the Shadows.3056

Hunter of the Shadows.3056

Still happening for me too. No matter what I do it stays at zero.

Posted by: Idneitu.1460

Idneitu.1460

Just like in guildwars 1, it’s similar. You cannot die on that character (at all… /deaths have to show 0 deaths).

Posted by: Soap.5730

Soap.5730

I tend to doubt this Idneitu as when I make up a brand new character and play through to level 5 without even a downed the achievement is still stuck at 0/200,000.

Posted by: MobiuS.6394

MobiuS.6394

Idneitu – I do not believe that’s how the survivor titles work in GW1. It’s the amount of XP you’ve gained since death that counts to your title and progress.

In GW1, /deaths would show you the count of your deaths AND how much XP you’ve gained since then. GW2 does not show that stat – I wish it would.

Posted by: CorpusRye.2968

CorpusRye.2968

They changed the survivor title in GW1. During the time I played GW1 it was simply 0 deaths for 3×20 levels (1 death was enough for the title to fail for that character).

I think in 2011 or even 2012 they changed it to the way it is now in GW1.

Also the title didn’t show at all in GW1 unless you got to a certain level.

In short:
If they used the initial GW1 method of obtaining the survivor title, the counter will probably not increase until you are level xx and 0 deaths are allowd.

Posted by: Edge.4180

Edge.4180