Eyefinity HUD and UI issues...

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Deven.1950

Deven.1950

I was just wondering if you guys were able to fix the problems surrounding eyefinity for AMD. I’m not exactly sure what hardware my computer uses due to the fact that I’m not that tech savvy, but I’m having lots of issues with 3 monitors.

I’ve tried adjusting it to the highest resolution possible and adjusting the various settings. However, no matter how hard I try I can’t seem to get things like the Action Bar, MiniMap, Chatbox, etc.. over on the center screen. Instead I always have to look over on the left hand side and that’s getting kind of frustrating.

Posted by: Kaytoz.1085

Kaytoz.1085

I am going through the same issues , I hope they resolve this soon~!

Posted by: Archemist.4362

Archemist.4362

+1 I’m having the same issue on a radeon HD 6870. It use to be in the center around the halloween update last year. A recent update has stuffed it up!

Posted by: UKNightWatch.5742

UKNightWatch.5742

Recently, after much haranguing from Eyefinity users, the problems with the displaced graphics and such when Eyefinity was used where fixed. Search the forums from the first forum page for eyefinity and you will find quite a few posts regarding this!

[Removed an edit that previously did not show up!]

I hope this may help to sort at least some of the issues discussed in this thread.

An easy way to see if your hardware is ATI/Nvidia or whatever graphics ways is to open ‘device manager’ and click on ‘display adapters’ then look to see what is listed. To do this in windows 8 press the windows key + ‘x’ then choose ‘device manager’. In previous versions of windows, you should be able to easily find your way to the ‘device manager’ – you may have to go through ‘control panel’ from your start menu. The web is your friend for further instruction if needed.