Game no longer playable (Lags)

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: SrebX.6498

SrebX.6498

Hey, I’ve been playing Guild Wars 2 for more than 2 years now
I’m from Israel, though I never had any latency issues.

During the last week I haven’t been able to play at all.
On uncrowded times I seem to have a really high ping (Latency of 4~5 seconds), and on crowded times I just can’t even login. The game is trying to load for like 40~60 seconds, and then says that the client crashed .

I haven’t had any issues with my internet connection anywhere else, so I honestly have no idea what causing all this :\

I’d appreciate your help,
Thanks .

[EG] Ethereal Guardians, Fort Aspenwood
Violette Glory [Warrior]
Bala Rama [Herald]

Posted by: Gator.5729

Gator.5729

When you are having the lag issues use /ip in the chat window to get the current IP of the map you are in. Download and run ping plotter (it’s free). Use the map IP as the target in ping plotter and it will show you all the nodes your connection takes to get to the game server. Any lines in orange,yellow or red is bad and indicates where the problem is. It may not be your ISP or Anet, but one of the points along the way. You can give the ping plotter results to your ISP and ask them to assist you in contacting the provider where the problem is indicated.

SrebX.6498

Violette Glory [Warrior]
Bala Rama [Herald]

Posted by: Gator.5729

Gator.5729