Launcher loading incredible slow

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Tyr.2469

Tyr.2469

Hi,

Since the update for the wintersday content my Launcher is loading up very slow. Before that it was nearly instantly in the “Login”-screen but now it takes at least one minute to get to the screen. The loading screen is shown in the attachment.

I am using Mac OSX Lion (10.7.5) as shown in the second attachment.

Is that a bug? If you have the same problem please let me know because I would like to know whether that is an issue of just my computer or a problem with the Launcher.

Kind regards,
Tyr

Attachments:

Posted by: electoh.9672

electoh.9672

I’m having a similar issue where the launcher is loading incredibly slowly for me. As in, I’m downloading about 8% every hour.

I should note that this is my very first attempt trying to play Guild Wars 2 EVER. So is this normal that the game takes overnight to load the first time playing?

I am using a macbook pro 13" mid 2012 laptop. I have an i7 processor, 750GB Hard Drive, and 8 GB RAM.

I have Mac OSX 10.8.2

Help! Tips? Advice? Comments?

Attachments:

Posted by: Fateless.3250

Fateless.3250

You just need wait for around 10 minutes and it will update automatically afterward. It works well for me.

Tyr.2469

Thank you for posting, but what I meant was that I takes very long until the Launcher is up. So I do not have an issue with downloading stuff but with the Launcher itself.

You could check with what speed you are downloading. Is the download speed for other downloads faster? [EDIT]I just saw that your download speed is incredible fast. So that shouldn’t be the problem.[/EDIT]
You should consider, that it will take a wee while to download GW2 as the application is around 13gb. ;-)

Posted by: shivster.8420

shivster.8420

I’m having a similar issue where the launcher is loading incredibly slowly for me. As in, I’m downloading about 8% every hour.