[MAC] Client not responding (new beta update)

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: furious.1630

furious.1630

I have just updated my (Mid 2012) Macbook Pro with the Retina Display to system version 10.10.3 (14D87p) (as a developer I am entitled to beta updates). Everything on the system build works perfectly, maybe even better.
That is everything apart from Guild Wars 2. When I open the Guild Wars 2.app I get the updater as normal, except it is filled black instead of showing corresponding information (or buttons). Yet overall the game will not start, so I’m asking you to look into it, seeing as this update will be released soon.

I won’t bother you with my lack of log-in rewards or my failure to start the game seeing as it is blocked. Maybe this issue doesn’t have anything to do with the update but in my honest opinion I’d place a bet it does, I’m 80% certain.

Thank you in advance for your help and support.
Best regards.

Your customer furious.1630

P.S. the image is located in the attachments bellow and the beta update notice is here Apple Beta Release

Edit: One more thing I installed a new client and deleted the old – same problem persists.

Attachments:

(edited by furious.1630)

Posted by: haschbeutel.7548

haschbeutel.7548

Hi there,
same problem here.

Got the 10.10.3 (14D87p) Build for “Photo”-Testing. Since it worked before the beta update, I’m pretty sure it’s because of the new client build.

Posted by: James.3940

James.3940

Same machine, same problem since the 10.10.3 beta update. Hopefully this gets resolved soon.

15-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display
2.6GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7, TB 3.6GHz
16GB 1600MHz DDR3L SDRAM

Posted by: Sylvette.8473

Sylvette.8473

Have the exact same problem. Best solution is to send a ticket to support, and I’m currently waiting for their reply

Posted by: Nageth.5648

Nageth.5648