Massive Character Visual Bug

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Mirn.4672

Mirn.4672

Hello fellow adventurers, I am in need of assistance!

Yesterday I purchased a new computer from an IT guy with the following specs:

(I’m not a computer expert, so I just write down what was specificied in Windows System)
Intel Quad Q9550 CPU @ 2.83 ghz.
6 GB of working memory
64-bit Windows 7
AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series video card

And I am encountering the following problem:

I played on Lowest, Recommended and Highest settings, with 60 FPS on Lowest and a stable 40 FPS on Highest settings, and everything looks great – except ALL NPC’s, mobs, my own characters, and stuff like waypoint portals are having a massive visual bug, I can’t even describe it, it looks like the characters are being shot with 100 bit-spears all the time. The bugged parts are clipping heavily. You can imagine it’s pretty annoying to play like this. I checked the video card drivers, and they are updated to the latest drivers.

I also thought it was my screen, but I tested the screen on my laptop playing GW2 and no such visual bugs were displayed.

Please help a fellow adventurer, PC masters!

I’ll attach a screenshot so you guys know what I am talking about.

Attachments:

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

You can try a -repair of the client, in case of corrupted file(s).

Top/Bottom of Page – Support – Search (Repair)

Good luck.

Mirn.4672

Thank you for the reply, I tried it and unfortunately the problem still persists. I hope Support can help me out here. Maybe it’s a GPU problem but I’m not sure.

Posted by: FlamingFoxx.1305

FlamingFoxx.1305

Does the effect happen regardless of graphics settings? Try turning everything to lowest and see if the tearing still happens?