Mouse camera going haywire... how to fix?

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Caspira.7124

Caspira.7124

I just started playing earlier, and then I logged in a little later, and all of the sudden the mouse camera goes crazy when I try to adjust the view. I thought it was my mouse, so I unplugged it and just used my touchpad. Turns out it’s both. I tried restarting my computer, as well as restarting the client twice. What should I do? It’s making the game very difficult to play, especially in combat.

Posted by: Benedictus.9042

Benedictus.9042

1. Shut down the computer.
2. Locate the following keys on the keyboard: Command (?), Option, P, and R. You will need to hold these keys down simultaneously in step 4.
3. Turn on the computer.
4. Immediately press and hold the Command-Option-P-R keys. You must press this key combination before the gray screen appears. Continue holding the keys down until the computer restarts, and you hear the start-up sound for the second time.
5. Release the keys.
NOTE – Resetting NVRAM/PRAM may change some system settings and preferences. Use System Preferences to restore your settings.

Caspira.7124

This won’t harm my computer at all, will it? I JUST bought it. Literally like two days ago. So, I’m fairly protective over it… And the mouse only goes haywire when I try to reposition the camera. And it works fine on all other programs.

Posted by: Kioshi.6597

Kioshi.6597

It will not harm it, but weirdly, I had the very same problem the first time I launched the game. However after a restart it was fine. Try another mouse too. It doesn’t mean that the mouse isn’t good but something in the setting isn’t right. Resetting like previous comment said might fix this.

Caspira.7124

I tried it, but it didn’t work. P + R + Command + Option. It restarted, did the sound twice, and nothing changed. It’s making the game unplayable.