Same FPS on lowest and highest settings.

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Dibbelocher.2318

Dibbelocher.2318

Hey Forum,

today, when I was walking around in Verdant Brink, I realized that I have about 50 fps on both “Best Appearance” and “Best Performance”. Could this be a CPU issue? I have been frying my CPU at 100 celcius degrees for about 3 years without realizing it. Then I put a proper fan on it. Could it be that my CPU is damaged?
I have an Intel Core i7 2600k and a gtx670.

Thanks in advance,

-Dib

Call me Dib.

Posted by: Nightmare.1234

Nightmare.1234

I dont know if this got any relation to my current issue that making my game unplayable at moment. My fps has crashed to a mere 12 fps standing still and doesnt alter on best performance or best appearance nothing i do or change setting wise will change it like i locked in a fps limiter on the client. You lucky your stuck at 50 fps at least. My computer top of the range and only 4 months old and before lunar new year update was hitting a consistant 30 – 60 fps.

Death Good

Posted by: Colly.4073

Colly.4073

More than likely Anet’s badly optimized game, I have seen countless threads from people with powerful gaming rigs that get bad fps too.

Also I think the HoT maps are causing issues, I get crappy fps drops there and when I press ‘m’ to open the map it lags. In central tyria it runs fine.

Posted by: Dibbelocher.2318

Dibbelocher.2318

Yes I would say it’s mainly Verdant Brink, LA and boss fights like Dragon’s Stand.

Call me Dib.

Posted by: Shiroki.8637

Shiroki.8637

But I don’t understand why they don’t repair this. I’m preety sure that they could do something with that. They only repair bugs and on GW2 Wiki I’ve never seen any word about any optimization.

Posted by: nolasthitnotomorrow.8563

nolasthitnotomorrow.8563