Network Lag [Merged]

Network Lag [Merged]

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: xfighteveryonex.1852

xfighteveryonex.1852

Hi i just got gw2 today, i love it but i seem to be having some issues with latency to world, not home. When i press the jump button or do a counter roll there executed the moment i press the keys. However casting spell/interacting with NPC’s or gathering the action is delayed by a couple seconds. Im currently on Stormbluff isle and the server is very high in player count. I was wondering if its possible that it is the reason why im getting such a delay? My frame rate is fine anywhere from 50-70 depending on where i am so i know its not a preformance issue. would swithing to a more lightly populated server fix it? Also im still really new to Gw2 but is there a way to check connection to a server before entering it?

Network Lag [Merged]

Posted by: OGDeadHead.8326

OGDeadHead.8326

Also im still really new to Gw2 but is there a way to check connection to a server before entering it?

Only way I know of, is to use software like pingplotter to check the status of individual maps (each map has a unique ip address, can see which ip it has by typing /ip in the chat window).
That’s what I use anyway.

Win10 pro | Xeon 5650 @ 4 GHz | R9 280x toxic | 24 Gig Ram | Process Lasso user

Network Lag [Merged]

Posted by: Exebeast.4039

Exebeast.4039

I too am having intermittent lag with skills every 30 seconds or so. I have noticed this since thursday. I know the update said it was just for billing etc., but something has def changed. I have not had any issues from release till now, but in the current condition it is not playable for group content. It still lags when I am just exploring too. On that same day while in a group we suffered several disconnects for a while in addition to the lag. It is very frustrating and I just wanted to post.

I rarely post these type of complaints because it doesn’t do much, but kitten this is very aggravating.