So whats with the horrible nvidia drivers and game optimization

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: slapandtikle.8145

slapandtikle.8145

just saying from the GTX660 to GTX550 bad tearing frame drops and artifacts, i will give you its getting better the artifacting has improved a large amount since i started playing (the betas and release day one) but still Large groups in WvW e.g taking down doors with high battle effects just rapes any card. i dont know how to blame might be bad coding on your side or Nvidia drivers are just kitten house god know they haven’t released a stable driver in 3 months, non the less its a poor performance on both ends.

Please work on such issues as a high priority

Thanks
Slap and tickle

Posted by: Zelta.6829

Zelta.6829

It sounds like an overheating issue, run GPU-Z and see what temperatures you are getting. The 306.02 beta drivers are not particularly optimised for GW2, but Nvidia’s driver release schedule is worse than Blizzard’s game releases.

Technically the ‘beta’ drivers are stable, the only reason why it’s dubbed beta, is because they haven’t send it to Microsoft to be digitally signed.

slapandtikle.8145

A i did not know about they only difference was a MS signature Thanks Zelta, just a fun fact someone broken it to MS mainframe and stall master signature they where used to allow Virus through, every MS server 2008 had to update is signature list lol><. so MS sigs are about as useful askitten on a bull.

No my issue inst hardware related i monitor my external and internal devices thoroughly, its ether arena net coding or Nvidia crap, i here alot of issues from Nvidia Users and ATI users seem to be going smooth so i am more pointing to those Nvidia culprits.

Zelta.6829

Actually, non-MS signed drivers often cause problems with rivatuner.