Guardian: "Streamlining" (4/8)

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Swagg.9236

Swagg.9236

Part 4 of a series dedicated to redesigning and fixing GW2 combat, profession by profession.

GUARDIAN: ALMOST PERFECT 2
The Guardian is actually in a pretty good spot at the moment. The initial main goal of this thread is to address the issue of imbalanced gap-closers and bring some underused skills up to a more competitive level in order to promote more Guardian build diversity.

Hammer skills
[Mighty Blow]

• This skill now uses ground-targeting.

[Ring of Warding]

• This skill can now be used while moving.

Mace skills
[Faithful Strike]

• This skill now cleaves.

Shield skills
[Shield of Judgement]

• Recharge reduced from 30 seconds to 25 seconds.
  • Cast-time increased from ½ second to 1 second.
  • Now also inflicts a 50 range knock-back to affected foes.
  • Now, for each foe struck by this skill, the Guardian gains 1 second of Retaliation.
  • Protection now normalized to 3 seconds in both PvE and PvP.

[Shield of Absorption]

• Recharge reduced from 40 seconds to 35 seconds.
  • This skill now counts as a blast finisher.

Staff skills
[Wave of Wrath]

• At 600 – 300 range, damage adjusted to: 134 (0.4)
  • At 300 – 0 range, damage adjusted to: 222 (0.6)

(edited by Swagg.9236)

in Profession Balance

Swagg.9236

Sword skills
[Flashing Blade] (2-1)

• FUNCTIONALITY CHANGED
  • Cast-time: ¼ second
  • Recharge: 12 seconds
  • Unleash a wave of light from your blade that blinds foes in front of you.
  • Damage: 33 (0.2)
  • Blind: 3 seconds
  • Range: 600
    • This skill uses a Guardian [Wave of Wrath] hit-box for its attack.
    • This skill uses the Guardian [Wave of Wrath] attack animation.
    • This skill now chains into another skill upon cast completion: [Brilliant Leap].

[Brilliant Leap] (2-2)

• Cast-time: ¼ second
  • Leap to target area, damaging foes when you land.
  • Damage: 118 (0.4)
  • Damage radius: 180
  • Combo Finisher: Leap