Report AFK people under "botting"?

in Battle for Lion’s Arch - Aftermath

Posted by: linearlight.8962

linearlight.8962

Q:

Question: i want to report afkers during the Scarlet hologram fight, which category should I put this under; and can I attach screen shots?

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

Why would going afk be categorized as botting? What if someone just so happened to pass out for staying up for long hours at a time and just suddenly crashed, leaving their game up.

Or they could possibly be experiencing technical problems/frozen game/lag etc.

And I hope you’re aware people with children do play this game as well, and life happens.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Posted by: FateOmega.9601

FateOmega.9601

There are no rules against afking.

Posted by: jblade.6470

jblade.6470

While it can make things more difficult for other players, the other replies are right in saying there is nothing saying that players can’t AFK wherever and whenever they want. Anet usually puts in a short AFK timer to kick players when it really matters like in PvP for example.

Posted by: Rayti.6531

Rayti.6531

Well, botting is a serious accusation that – as far as I know – results in a perma ban for the one being reported for it (hopefully after proof has been found)… AFKing is not anywhere near botting when it comes to severity so “botting” doesn’t seem to be the right choice here. I don’t understand why they still didn’t add a category like “other” to the list though…

But maybe it’s because they don’t want to know about all those other things people are trying to report anyway? I for my part would not want to be informed about anyone afking, no matter where he/she did that.