Pet Names

Pet Names

in Suggestions

Posted by: K Renegade.4028

K Renegade.4028

So, I started playing my Ranger more and more recently, and I’ve noticed that every time I swap out a pet, it loses the name I gave it. It gets kind of annoying, because I always like mixing things up and using all my different pets, but I also want them to have cool names and I get tired of renaming them, and, more importantly, forgetting the cool names I came up with for them and losing those names. Is it possible to make pet names permanent?

I got nothing witty to say, pretend I wrote something epic here.

Pet Names

in Suggestions

Posted by: Balderstrom.5809

Balderstrom.5809

Makes sense, that you should be able to name your pet, and it keep that name, until you change it again.
+1

Pet Names

in Suggestions

Posted by: Faelan.7123

Faelan.7123

I support this.
Though permanent sounds a bit too drastic, but I guess you did mean what Balderstrom pointed out afterwards, that names should not change until you change them yourself.

I would love to give each of my pets a unique name without having to worry about loosing the names just because I change the pet I currently have at my side. Considering you can only catch each available pet once, I think it should be possible to implement this. I can only have one White Moa, so if I choose a name for him, he should keep it. Other games allow you to catch the same pet multiple times (not sure why you would want to though), set and keep names for each and every one of them.

Pet Names

in Suggestions

Posted by: zackichan.1863

zackichan.1863

+1

I support this Idea from the very beginning. I’d love to name every single pet individually.

Pet Names

in Suggestions

Posted by: K Renegade.4028

K Renegade.4028

I support this.
Though permanent sounds a bit too drastic, but I guess you did mean what Balderstrom pointed out afterwards, that names should not change until you change them yourself.