The multi-guild system & why guilds are pointless.

in Suggestions

Posted by: Haishao.6851

Haishao.6851

I’m sorry, I figured the part where I mentioned I’ve been doing this for almost 10 years would have given the impression that I knew what I was doing and am still doing it successfully up to this point.

It’s an issue, regardless of current success or lack-there-of. I don’t zerg invite, none of my officers do either. We have conversations with members WHO WHISPER US about getting invites to our guild. Only to find that days later they just stop representing.

Please if you’re going to comment, read the posts people make before hand.

Maybe they thought your guild would be great but it turned out to be a typical few friend circlejerking while everyone else is only there for the look.
How can we know? So many guilds are like that, and especially the small one trying to be big. Big guild are full of circlejerking too but there’s so many people that you always find someone else to play with you anyway.

It’s easy to blame the system but If we were limited to 1 guild per character these people would simply have left. Maybe you wouldn’t even realize they left. They would join and leave guilds until they find something suitable for themselves.

It’s your job as a leader to make them want to stay.

(edited by Haishao.6851)

in Suggestions

Posted by: Cures.7451

Cures.7451

We just dont allow multi guilding, and i personally dont know anyone who is in more than 1 guild – so i cant see your problem tbh. If representing is a guild rule, you just have to enforce it.

in Suggestions

Posted by: PaWryce.9702

PaWryce.9702

If they would use guild alliances and alliances chats it would solve all(?) of the problems people in this thread have.

in Suggestions

Posted by: TehPwnerer.7215

TehPwnerer.7215