AP shouldn't be visible ingame.

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Silver January.4673

Silver January.4673

Q:

I got multiple accounts, five in fact, and if bored I often do a second set of dungeon runs on my second geared out account. Said account only does dungeon runs so it has fairly low AP, which frequently gets me locked out of teams or kicked.

I show up at my 16k AP account and people treat me like a rock star and don’t blame me for anything regardless of how bad I play that day. And I never ever experience getting kicked.

I show up at my 1,5k AP account and I get kicked for mistakes other people make and people don’t ever listen to what I have to say in dungeons. If I tell someone to get in to the stacking spot properly so they don’t kill the entire team, they tell me to kitten off and that I’m a noob. If I tell people the same thing on my main account, they go “OK” and do as I say instantly with no complaints because “Someone with that much AP obviously has a clue right.”.

The difference between running dungeons on a 16k and a 1,5k AP account is night and day, even though I’m playing the exact same class with the exact same gear. And it’s the exact same player behind the wheels.

AP shouldn’t be visible to anyone ingame outside of Guild.

Edit:
After reading a lot of these replies and giving it some thought it’s pretty clear that what’s really needed isn’t to hide AP but rather implement a better system to verify that a character has the correct build and gear for efficient dungeon runs. And while this would definitely lead to a different kind of discrimination I think discrimination based on merit (or lack of it) beats being discriminated against for arbitrary and completely irrelevant reasons.

(edited by Silver January.4673)

Posted by: Wethospu.6437

Wethospu.6437

We just need a proper way to show experience.

Posted by: Silferas.3841

Silferas.3841

Having the ability to check other people’s builds would be so nice.