Current meta for raids?

Current meta for raids?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Lygon.4896

Lygon.4896

Hi,

I am new to raids and I was wondering what is the current meta?

I am looking to make a raid character but not sure what to go with. Are burnzerkers totally crap now? I’ve got a glass ele in full ascended, should I just stay with that? What’s the most unwanted class and which is the most wanted? I heard you only need 1 chrono and 1 druid.

Cheers

Current meta for raids?

Posted by: Hornet.6357

Hornet.6357

Alot of questions… There is no “team meta” as encounters have different optimal teams. Burnzerkers were nerfed HARD, I think their DPS is lower then most other condi classes. There is a Might stacking Burnzerker build, but dunno how optimal it is.

Generally speaking

Tempests are always in demand, since DPS matters. Rev ,Thief, and Engineer seem to be shunned currently. Rev can be made irrelevant with 100% boon duration chrono builds, Why take a thief when an ele does more damage and has better utility? Engineer’s slick shoes nerf basically made it lose raid viability… Having a 2nd condi necros to bounce condi’s with epidemic is far better. DH is situationally taken, but isn’t a must have.

Glass ele is meta, if you can’t handle the heat get out of the pan. If your lucky you’ll find videos from DEKeyz2Chaos about a raid encounter (ele main). https://www.youtube.com/user/DEKeyz2Chaos/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=1

Current meta for raids?

Lygon.4896

Alot of questions… There is no “team meta” as encounters have different optimal teams. Burnzerkers were nerfed HARD, I think their DPS is lower then most other condi classes. There is a Might stacking Burnzerker build, but dunno how optimal it is.

Generally speaking