Dungeons

Dungeons

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Sennar.2309

Sennar.2309

Hi, i’m a Guild Wars 1 veteran and i want to explain my conceirn about dungeon situation.I was thinking about bring some gw1 style dungeon here, when you should do a specific dungeon for a chance to drop the weapon that you like to have.Also there is no fun doing dungeon staked in a corner and spamming ability, so do somethings for fix this abomination.Also, bringing back dungeon like Deep or Urgoz’s Warren style would be aweome.Also, i’m back after 2 years now and i saw no differences.You are not the old Arenanet that i remember on Gw1 anymore.Where is the spirit that you had on Gw1 update/expantions?

“Otherwise, your MMO becomes all about grinding to get the best gear. We don’t make grindy games.”
-Mike Obrien

Dungeons

Posted by: Jerus.4350

Jerus.4350

Hi, i’m a Guild Wars 1 veteran and i want to explain my conceirn about dungeon situation.I was thinking about bring some gw1 style dungeon here, when you should do a specific dungeon for a chance to drop the weapon that you like to have.Also there is no fun doing dungeon staked in a corner and spamming ability, so do somethings for fix this abomination.Also, bringing back dungeon like Deep or Urgoz’s Warren style would be aweome.Also, i’m back after 2 years now and i saw no differences.You are not the old Arenanet that i remember on Gw1 anymore.Where is the spirit that you had on Gw1 update/expantions?

What bosses do you stack in corners? becuase most of them are better done without it. There are a few little benefits to it, control being one, not moving while dodging another (including such attacks as whirlwind).

But what real benefits do you get from it? Please name me them.

if you’re going to use it as an argument please say you’ve put a little thought into it.