doing it right

doing it right

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Borked.6824

Borked.6824

This post is going to have some things people will certainly disagree with. If you are one of these obstinate players, please skip to the bottom section of my post, because the rest of what I have to say is for the betterment of the game, and not for a flame-war of impulsive sensationalists. Before you all scream fanboi, I’m a WoW veteran of 7 years…

To Arenanet:
I saw the changes today and was like “hey that was quicker than I thought!” I have to say thank you for addressing the problem so quickly to be honest. Speed farming is not in your interest, it’s not in my interest, and it shouldn’t be in the interest of the rest of the community. I’m not sure how much you listen to the naysayers, but please don’t. They’re trying to undermine the unique system that you’ve built, that I and many have come to appreciate.
I personally have never run a consecutive CoF in a single day, and I still come out satisfied at the end of the day. In fact, the first time I tried the Magg side of CoF, I felt extremely dirty and cheap. So much to the point that every time a guildy mentions it I have to twist their arm not to do it so we can actually do some challenging content. For the actual challenging content- thanks a lot. I’m sorry to say that I don’t think the majority of the community has even experienced the actual fun content of explorables. Granted, explorables take time, and I’ve only done 1, maybe 2 a day, so there’s much learning to do; but I think that’s how you wanted it to be played.