A question on behalf of veteran players

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

No MMO can exist long term without a renewal of fresh players. It’s pretty much a given. People leave ANY MMO, good or bad, for reasons other than in game reasons. And then people burn out, people get jobs, people grow up, people have kids, people have school and don’t have enough time…it goes on and on. Some of those people come back. Some of them don’t.

But without new players replacing leaving players, you might as well close the doors. You’ll do it sooner rather than later. The better the experience for new players, the more players stay. That retention rate is vital to the future of the game PERIOD.

It helps long term players who plan on staying more than you know.

Posted by: steveway.3167

steveway.3167

Tsssk, as a veteran I have to say fowl play Anet. At this point, do you give a cluck about us still? Because you’re really ruffling some feathers.

lol, nice.

I do think that it is in the companies best interest to attract new players and this update is a good move towards that. I don’t feel the vets are being neglected though. Theres plenty more coming up, this is just one small piece.

Posted by: Evans.6347

Evans.6347

I wholeheartedly agree that any MMO needs to keep attracting new players. I just don’t think they need to have the mental capabilities of a chicken, that’s all.

I asked the question before, last QoL-update, if people were really struggling so much with traits. Apparently even back then new players couldn’t count to five anymore.

And now people are so confused about the downed state that they even removed it for the first five levels.

I’m sorry, what? How does this in any way make it more simple to understand?

What level of quality end game players are we raising with this, I wonder.

Joy to the world, ignorance is bliss

Posted by: Olvendred.3027

Olvendred.3027