A reason to push HoT release soon (Archeage)

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Nova.7261

Nova.7261

I know I’m not a developer and can’t comment what going on in the company but in another game Archeage they are being idiots.

It would be worth noting that they are server merging in september by deleting major servers, rolling out new ones and merging the larger ones.

Its not so much a merger, more a forced shuffle as the number of servers don’t change. They have just found a way to wipe the land that remain permanent on peoples accounts once acquired through a small fee. Which is a major and vital feature to game play there.

It’s a disaster and it would be nice if GW2 was ready with new content and shinny things to attract the players that are very likely going to be wanting to breaking off from Trion/ XL in the next month.

Posted by: CandyHearts.6025

CandyHearts.6025

There’s absolutely no reason for Anet rush anything because of Archeage. AA has been it’s own demise since release from Alpha stage.

Posted by: Wanze.8410

Wanze.8410

Publishing an unfinished expansion wont win any of those players over.

Tin Foil [HATS]-Hardcore BLTC-PvP Guild
Bloin – Running around, tagging Keeps, getting whack on Scoobie Snacks.

Posted by: The Tee Why.4807

The Tee Why.4807

lol Archeage killed itself, this has nothing to do with what Anet should or shouldnt do.

Leader of [iLL] iLLuminatriots. | Gate of Madness

Posted by: Azure The Heartless.3261

Azure The Heartless.3261

Lmao, I love how when it was in beta people were proclaiming from the mountaintops that they’d never look back-

On topic though, AA sinking doesnt mean Anet should do anything.

Resident Disgruntled, Coffee-drinking Charr.
Zarin Mistcloak(THF) Valkyrie Mistblade(WAR) Kossori Mistwalker(REV) Durendal Mistward(GRD)
I used to think (build op, pls nerf) like you, but then I took a nerf to the knee.

Posted by: Azure.8670

Azure.8670