Belliegerence and Vulgar Language

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

Just posting this message to kittening fix the kittening forum kittening bug.

The Burninator

Posted by: Just a flesh wound.3589

Just a flesh wound.3589

With OP reporting seeing things in chat that no one else is, it makes me wonder if he’s not misreading it. I remember a thread a while ago asking for examples of what you did when you were a noob. People posted saying, when I was a noob I did this or I thought that. One person was very offended by the word noob and people using it even though they were describing themselves. He posted in the thread saying how terrible it was to use the word noob, reported the thread and complained about it in at least one other thread as an example of how toxic the forum was.

Just because someone is seeing belligerence/vulgar chat doesn’t mean it’s there for the everyone else.

REPORTED! (Well, I was offended by such language. I had to look all those kittens up to be sure of how bad they were). :P

Be careful what you ask for
ANet may give it to you.

Posted by: Chameleon Dude.1564

Chameleon Dude.1564

As has probably been said – report them, mute them and move on. Then again, I’ve never had this problem before.

Posted by: Gaile Gray

Previous

Gaile Gray

ArenaNet Communications Manager

Next

On the Kittenizer™: Yes it’s an automated system but it’s also a thing here, now. In fact, I find myself saying “kitten” in actual speech. Which is fine at the office, where everyone understands. Might be a little awkward IRL. For instance, “Well, kitten, none of the kitten avocados are ripe enough for guacamole” at the grocery store."

:D

Gaile Gray
Communications Manager
Guild & Fansite Relations; In-Game Events
ArenaNet

Posted by: Oreithyia.3064

Oreithyia.3064

Stop this. I’m allergic to cats. :I