DPS meter really?

DPS meter really?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Makuragee.3058

Makuragee.3058

So today I have been kicked out of a fractal party cause my dps was not maked out, they confirm using dps meter. So now people can use dps meter? So arenanet you change your mind? Can I ask a refund of my entire account cause I clearly remember back a couple year ago dps meter was illegal and thats was one of the reason I started playing this game. To avoid kittens players. If I recall the user agreement speak of this? Did anet change the user agreement without notice or I miss something?

DPS meter really?

Posted by: AegisRunestone.8672

AegisRunestone.8672

Ugh…

I thought tracking your own DPS was fine using some programs, but… other players tracking your DPS? That seems fishy.

Also, those people are absolute jerks for kicking you. I wouldn’t give up on fractals, though, very good loot. You just need to find the right group in LFG. Or find a guild even that doesn’t care if you’re 50 AR under because they are willing to carry you so you can get that AR.

(My guild did that for me)

DPS meter really?

Posted by: Hannelore.8153

Hannelore.8153

Yes, people are using DPS meters now.. no ArenaNet has not done anything about it. I’ve also heard there are ways to see other peoples gear and builds, presumably by examining the game’s memory—this is illegal, but such programs are difficult for ArenaNet to detect without something like Blizzard’s Warden.

Unfortunately, the only reason this is possible is because they offload so much to the client in order to reduce the load on the servers, but this always comes at as security risk- almost every MMO ends up doing it due to the high server load that comes with this type of game and its always the same result.

There’s also some DPS meters that monitor the screen and thus are completely legal, and ANet wouldn’t do anything about those anyway.

Daisuki [SUKI] LGBT-Friendly Guild Leader | NA – Jade Quarry