"Farming" events...

"Farming" events...

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

These are the people who give farmers bad names. Some people think they own the game. They don’t. Do what you want. If they’re abusive, take screen shots and report them.

Those who are farmers wonder why people on these forums have trouble with them. While it’s true most farmers are nice and friendly and not like that, there is a small, visible, very annoying group of farmers who don’t care who’s game they ruin as long as they get their loot (or in this case achievement).

"Farming" events...

Posted by: Ashen.2907

Ashen.2907

Those who are farmers wonder why people on these forums have trouble with them.

I don’t really wonder, I know. Its because some people judge a group by the behavior of a minority within that group. I know someone who plays computer games, including GW2, and who uses illegal drugs. So gamers, especially GW2 players, are drug addicts right ?

I was a farmer, and would never abuse another for playing the game. I might very well farm an event if it was available to be farmed, but if someone came along with the intention of completing it I would help them or just move on.

But a tiny fraction of farmer’s are rude, so many people felt justified in abusing farmers, and farming, in general. It says more about those casting aspersions than it does about those playing the game.

OP, you were treated inappropriately, not by farmers, but by rude people who happened to be farming when you encountered them. I hope you have better luck with people in game going forward.

"Farming" events...

Posted by: Fenrir.3609

Fenrir.3609

I don’t really wonder, I know. Its because some people judge a group by the behavior of a minority within that group. I know someone who plays computer games, including GW2, and who uses illegal drugs. So gamers, especially GW2 players, are drug addicts right ?