Fastest way to farm Empyreal Fragments?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: AegisRunestone.8672

AegisRunestone.8672

Dungeons or open world chests? Those are the two options I’m picking right now.

The question is… which method is more efficient at farming Empyreal Fragments? I have yet to make an Empyreal Star because of how rare they are. :/

What’s your take on this?

Posted by: Galespark.7835

Galespark.7835

Dungeons probably, though if you have some alts you don’t use you can park them at some of the open world chests for that little extra per day. I believe some smaller WvW objectives reward them as well, but I do not know how reliable that is as a source.

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

Probably dungeons + jumping puzzles on a daily basis, and not just a few per day, I’m talking like 12-15 puzzles ++ though you’ll get more just by doing each path per dungeons.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Posted by: Arietta The Broken.1875

Arietta The Broken.1875

Can’t tell if serious….

But dungeons is pretty fast, honestly just playing I’m making so many stacks of these, I wouldn’t worry about farming

You’re dumb. You’ll die, and you’ll leave a dumb corpse.

Posted by: Orion Templar.4589

Orion Templar.4589

You can get Empyreal Fragments pretty quickly in the Silverwastes. Spend some time doing events to get crests and shovels, get some bandit keys from the vendor, and then open Lost Bandit Chests, or party up with others doing a chest farm train. You’ll have a good number of fragments pretty quickly.

Posted by: Tman.6349

Tman.6349

Dungeon speed clears hands down. Nothing else comes close.

Posted by: nekretaal.6485

nekretaal.6485

Silverwastes Chests > Edge of the Mists > Doing mid level fractals if you are fractal lvl 50 > dungeons > open world chests (but parking alts at jump puzzles is good)

#24 leaderboard rank North America.

Posted by: pdavis.8031

pdavis.8031