I've never dodged

I've never dodged

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: legion.7518

legion.7518

I’m pretty new to this game. I’m a level 35 guardian and I’ve never dodged in fights. I know how to dodge (double-tap) and I’ve tried it, but never had any success and it just seems like a pain to me. Am I playing the game wrong?

Are there any other people that don’t use dodging?

I've never dodged

Posted by: bighaben.5890

bighaben.5890

You’ll get used to it. Just look for a time when the mob appears to be doing something and then go ahead and dodge. It takes some practice to get down just right.

If you press the v key it’s much more responsive (as you don’t have to double tap), but the v key is awkward for me to press so it could be for you. In that case just reassign the keys.

You’ll have to dodge to get through some of the tougher content in the game. It’s a very useful skill to acquire.

I've never dodged

Posted by: TheBlackLeech.9360

TheBlackLeech.9360

Double-tap is a terrible way to dodge…. but honestly… if you aren’t using a key or a mouse button to do so, i don’t blame you for not dodging at all.

Going back to double-tap after using mouse button 4 or 5 would be terrible.

I've never dodged

Posted by: Rhaps.8540

Rhaps.8540

You can get by without dodging in the early levels with some classes, Guardian being a resilient class with a lot of self healing and boons is one of them. But as you lvl up and take on harder content you will find it becomes more necissary to survive. If you ever plan on setting foot in a dungeon or exploring the shores of Orr then it’s an absolute must.

I’d say start practicing now so you don’t hit a wall later on. Ettins are a great mob to learn dodges on as they have very clearly telegraphed, slow hitting attacks. Go get your dodge-ninja on!

Seafarer’s Rest – Guild Leader The Deamon Army [TDA]

I've never dodged

Posted by: Morderger.6298

Morderger.6298

Take off double tap and assign dodge to an easy to reach button.