Laurels concerns

Laurels concerns

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Hroatgar.5814

Hroatgar.5814

Hi,
I started playing GW2 since the first Beta and I always enjoyed playing this fabulous game. I leveled my first character pretty quickly and when I reached the level cap I saw that the only real end-game goal was to get better gear so I farmed my old-school exotic berserker armor and stopped playing after that… But now, since the announcement of the upcoming expansion which is supposed to fix various flaws in the game, I’m back from the dead. I’m trying to get the best gear (now Ascended) for my characters since there is, in my opinion, no major progression other than that as for now.

I’m a player that always look for progression in a MMORPG and the character I’m currently playing on must be stronger at the end of the day than yesterday for me to keep playing. I heard that there will be no level cap increase or gear upgrade in HoT so I’m eager to see how they’ll manage to invent a good post-80 progression.

So, like I said, I started farming my Ascended gear. I watched multiple guide/tutorials to get me to a point where I can easily farm everything I need for at least 1 piece per day… Except for the Laurels. Everything went well at first but when I saw that I needed more Laurels for another recipe I said to myself: OK! How do we get more Laurels? After a quick Google search I realized that I must wait a big 10 days before getting enough Laurels to craft another piece! At first i was like: “This is impossible! There must be another way. This game was meant to cure the world of the frustrating old-school MMO conceptions.”