Lets talk about the new Gem conversion [Merged]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Devata.6589

Devata.6589

Well the new business model seems to be focused on maximizing gem sales over new content. If players start leaving then that will be harmful over the long run.

I have been saying that since about 6 months after release of the game. For ‘long term’ I always figured 2 to 3 years. So we will see soon enough. I Also wonder what the new living story will bring and what will come after that because imo only an expansion and for the longer run a turn back to a true B2P model would be able to undo much of the damage already done. While some of the damage done is already irreversible.

Posted by: Xillllix.3485

Xillllix.3485

Maybe it’s time to move on for me, at least until Anet get back on track. We seem light-years away from a real GvG mode and Guild Halls. That new Sid Meier game will certainly hold my interest for the next 6 months.

(edited by Xillllix.3485)

Posted by: Nevets Crimsonwing.5271

Nevets Crimsonwing.5271

Just because people still post on the forums doesn’t mean they haven’t quit.

Oh, I know. I just find it funny how they always turn up when it comes to controversial changes and threads like these.

Why funny? These people clearly have a passion for the game or they wouldn’t even bother. I think it’s kind of sad… they want the game to go in a good direction and may even want to give anet money, which is why they stick around despite what are arguably terrible changes.

Posted by: Vetrie.7804

Vetrie.7804

Anet. Why? Please. Stop doing this already.

PLEASE!

Posted by: nightwulf.1986

nightwulf.1986

Well the new business model seems to be focused on maximizing gem sales over new content. If players start leaving then that will be harmful over the long run.