Pushy Guild Representation - Right or Wrong?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Azrael.4960

Azrael.4960

A good guild doesn’t demand 100% representation. It, by virtue of the sorts of members it has and the things it does, naturally encourages you to rep 100%. I’ve only ever been part of 1 guild at a time, especially since i’m an officer. It looks very bad on the guild, imo, if the officers aren’t repping. But the real reason is that I really enjoy being with my guild. They’re a fun lot and even though we aren’t all on the at the same time, when we are on we do a lot of stuff together, chat, help newbies do dungeons, fractals, events, map exploration and craft gear for them.

One of my guildies who is a newbie to the game reached 80 on their first character and needed exotic gear. One of the other officers was saying as I logged in that they would have crafted a set of medium armour for them but didn’t have a 400 leather worker. So seeing, I relogged my leatherworker and made a set and gifted it to them. The little things in game don’t mean much, they’re just pixels after all but the little gestures are what good guildies do for one another and bind the guild together.

Posted by: Drow.2081

Drow.2081

Interesting views. I’m loath to leave a guild once I’ve joined. Leads to guild hopping. Which I don’t disdain. I just don’t have the energy to spare for it. Been there. Done that. Own the t-shirt shop. But my stance stays. Demanding 100% rep is invasive and rude. I didn’t join your guild(s) with my ACCOUNT. I joined with my CHARACTER. You don’t like it, bite me.

I also post on guildwars2guru.

Posted by: RoseofGilead.8907

RoseofGilead.8907