Rant on DROPS/Gaining Wealth.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: koSTEEZ.2041

koSTEEZ.2041

This is a mini rant, I’ve been playing this game for about 2 years, and I feel as though drops for ANYTHING good is honestly ridiculous, the RNG is too much.

Yet these recipes for things are 250 globs of ecto, 250 of any tier 6 material. I dont understand it, does anyone truly like the way drops work in this game? I highly doubt it.

Dungeons: 1g-3g per path. (Woah one gold awesome :|)
World Bosses: 1g (Plus additional blues and greens, because we all know the RNG will not allow you to get anything better.)
Silverwastes: Champion Bag after Champion bag, that gives you guessed it, MORE blues/greens thats sell for 5s, 20c.

I’m sort of getting a little irritated with these drop rates for ANYTHING good.

Why should I have to grind silverwastes for 20hours just to get 5g, that’s ridiculous.

TOO MUCH WORK, NOT ENOUGH REWARD
TOO MUCH WORK, THE REWARD IS BAD.

Posted by: Rasimir.6239

Rasimir.6239

Have you tried just playing the game for fun? Just find the content that is fun for you (I know, novel concept for a game, right? ) and play that as long as you enjoy it, then find something else you enjoy.

Funnily, I’ve played this game that way for close to three years, and whenever I check my account bank and wallet, I find stuff keeps piling up without me noticing. In fact I do have several stacks of ectos and t6 materials in my material bank that came exclusively from playing for fun. So in addition to having fun in my play-time, I can go and craft/buy/trade for something nice every now and then, too.

Posted by: Zania.8461

Zania.8461

Hypothetically, what would you consider ‘good rewards’? Let’s examine two cases: