Really need a dueling menu

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Alur S.3549

Alur S.3549

My reason is I want to try my builds to my friend or anyone at anytime.
Why not in spvp? Cuz it has ranking or more like competitive win rate score (the reason why I haven’t tried one).
and both in WvW or spvp, everyone is hungry for kill, so neither one can be a good place to try for builds.
I’m still new to this game, if anyone might know if there is a way or it has been there already, pls tell me

Posted by: Im Mudbone.1437

Im Mudbone.1437

-10,000,000. No to open world dueling UNLESS it has an opt-out feature that is enabled by default.

Blackgate Megaserver – [LaZy] Imperium of LaZy Nation
Mud Bone – Sylvari Ranger

Posted by: Astralporing.1957

Astralporing.1957

The game has never been designed for 1v1. Live with it.

Actions, not words.
Remember, remember, 15th of November

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

Buy a private PvP arena and duel till your heart’s content.

Posted by: darkace.8925

darkace.8925

-10,000,000. No to open world dueling UNLESS it has an opt-out feature that is enabled by default.

That’s not far enough. Open world duelers must also travel to a remote, isolated location so I never have to see them or read their map chat-bragging or trash talking. Furthermore, there has to be a sub-forum here for people to complain about how overpowered the class that just beat them is or how underpowered their own class is, with any complaints of class balance stemming from duels not posted in said sub-forum resulting in an infraction.

Posted by: Micro Hard.3601

Micro Hard.3601

Join a public PvP dueling arena, or an empty server map.

Or, join a soloq/teamq, get rewarded on top of testing and see if your build actually works in a team scenario.

Vayne.8563

Somehow I suspect the only dueling you’re see in the near future is in this thread.

Posted by: saalle.4623

saalle.4623