Should ANet change the Floppy Fish?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Emiko.3217

Emiko.3217

How about this as an idea if (Anet wants) – install fishing in the game for our characters!

Posted by: Endless Soul.5178

Endless Soul.5178

It seems a few of the posters above need to brush up on their reading comprehension. JAFW isn’t asking for the fish to be removed from the game nor is she being overly sensitive and complaining. I’ve never known JAFW to behave in such a way.

Asura characters: Zerina | Myndee | Rissa | Jaxxi | Feyyt | Bekka | Sixx | Akee | Tylee | Nuumy
| Claara
Your skin will wrinkle and your youth will fade, but your soul is endless.

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

It’s not a Magikarp reference?

GG putting two and two together, Water Dragon confirmed.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Posted by: Myhr.9108

Myhr.9108

No, really, ANet shouldn’t change it, because kitten political correctness. That is in the same league than people that tried (and sadly, succeded) in making ANet feel guilty for their plane joke for 2015 april’s fool.

If it really disturbs you, you can move away, it’s the pet of another player, not yours. My point is : if you don’t like it, ignore it, as it’s not forced unto you. I really don’t see why it disturbs people so greatly, unless they think about it hard, and take the time to actually observe the animation, in which case…maybe the problem is not in the animation.

Posted by: Zalavaaris.5329

Zalavaaris.5329

My advice to you OP is to watch the fish closely. If the fish dies at some point then it was truly suffocating. If it continues to flop around and never dies it simply has no legs. I hear ANet likes to add long loop animations so make sure to really study it for a good amount of time just to make sure.

Posted by: Fiddlestyx.9714

Fiddlestyx.9714