Suggestions: Glider Skins [merged]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Daishi.6027

Daishi.6027

I get PvP wings are kinda similar in concept for some but here.

Would also love for a 6 winged (both Feathered and bat/dragon variants) prob large at top then descending to smaller ones, akin to that of spinal blades but… less awkward?

<3 Energy wings

Attachments:

“I control time and space; you can’t break free.~”
“Maybe I was the illusion all along!”

(edited by Daishi.6027)

Posted by: Jasonj.8064

Jasonj.8064

I’d love to see glittering fairy wings! I was so excited to see the back piece I bought it right away I just wish it was a glider/back piece combo!

Posted by: xiiliea.9356

xiiliea.9356

I’m no artist to illustrate this, but I’ve been wanting such a glider skin.

My visualization of it:
- Something like the Exalted Glider, but made of no solid parts. Instead, it’ll be entirely made of golden glowing energy.
- Much more majestic and bigger than the Exalted Glider.
- Opening animation: It’ll materialize from the middle to the outer sides, and end with an animation something like Herald’s Dragon Stance elite skill release (the ethereal dragon appearing, except this will be the glider shape instead of a dragon).

Edit: sry for posting a new thread, can a mod merge it with the main thread?

(edited by xiiliea.9356)

Posted by: Zoltar MacRoth.7146

Zoltar MacRoth.7146

Posted by: DaikonSamurai.6714

DaikonSamurai.6714

Not sure if said already here, but I posted in another thread. A Monkey King cloud (like Goku’s Flying Nimbus) would’ve been perfect for the lunar new year.

Also if all races get “surfing” animations like Charr on brooms, steam punk hover boards, or surf boards like Silver Surfer.

Posted by: Vegeta.2563

Vegeta.2563

Not sure if said already here, but I posted in another thread. A Monkey King cloud (like Goku’s Flying Nimbus) would’ve been perfect for the lunar new year.