The game is becoming a Grind

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Fortus.6175

Fortus.6175

EDIT: please stop it about the legendary, it is an example it seems all you people have read from my post was “i want a lengendary”, so here, let me rephrase myself; getting materials for aesthetic weapons in general as a way of feeling some sort of “progression”. And also how I have to stick to high lvl places when i like low lvls places, but stuff there is too unrewarding.

Im not talking about farming, Im not talking about dailies or any of the sort. I find the new events quite pleasing and Im loving them. What Im talking about is; for a game where aesthetics is the only way of “progression”, getting a cool looking weapon like, say, a legendary or one of the expensive GSs is becoming tedious at best.

I have been working on my bifrost for a little over 6 months now and im still not even half way there. Today I managed to get up to 76 mystic clovers.

The biggest issue I have now is the darn T6 mats and the precursor. I have no more than 40 of each T6 and I have thrown plenty of rares and exotics into the mystic toilet and have yet to see “the legend”. And this is coming from a guy that plays everyday.

Buying the mats with gold is unrealistic, I just hit 100 gold last week and icy runes cost 100g exactly….