This "Meta" has to end

This "Meta" has to end

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Thaddeus.4891

Thaddeus.4891

I want new dungeons can content but not doing the meta, I.E. exploiting AI in a corner (stacking) and spamming 1 in all zerker gear.

Zerker is part of the meta. Exploiting AI and Corner stacking are strategy (which can be good in some situation, but that a lot of ppl are using mindlessly). Spamming 1 is just a bad idea.

I think you regroup way too much stuff you don’t like under ’’meta’’.

Thaddeauz [xQCx]- QC GUILD

This "Meta" has to end

Posted by: Yumiko Ishida.3769

Yumiko Ishida.3769

I did every dungeon. I have my dungeon master, and I’m lv 18 fractal with 25 AR and seen every fractal and did them. I do open world more as I found a better way to make gold than run the same dungeon over and over doing the boring meta way of play. I only go back to a dungeon nowadays to get tokens for a skin I don’t have and i suffer doing it with you meta lovers.

Even then, I can just pvp now that I have every reward track open.

I don’t grind for gold in dungeons. I do them for a challenge. Standing in one spot even in fractals and killing everything AI exploited, and not doing the mechanics how they were intended, is boring and lazy and non-challenging.

I rather have a dungeon with 5 man puzzles, traps (guild puzzle style?), and doors— that seal themselves off Zelda-style until you kill every foe with good rewards and money— right now to have at least a semblance of a challenge. I did make this suggestion in the now dead dungeon forums and not one positive reply.

Goes to show who is not open to change and its not me.

I must be that jaded or want something new.

Yumiko Emi Ishida 80 Ele, Hikari Kyoko Ishida 80 Guard TC-NA. Active RPer of NA megaserver.

(edited by Yumiko Ishida.3769)

This "Meta" has to end

Posted by: TPMN.1483

TPMN.1483