Would you play a Guild Wars 2 Tabletop RPG?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: cloudjsh.7814

cloudjsh.7814

So I’ve had ~8 years of Tabletop RPG experience since my good ’ol days with AD&D back in the day.

I’m curious if there are any Tabletop RPG fans out there who would like to see a GW2 adaption.

And not a d20 clone either.

I’m thinking more of an original system that best captures the feel of GW2 yet transitions well to pen and paper. Note, I’m thinking along the lines of a tabletop storytelling, character-building, roleplaying game, not a stat-crunching, number-stacking, miniature wargame.

Any Tabletop fans out there that have been wishing to trek across Tyria with their buddies away from the computer screen?

80 | Human Female Guardian | Scarlett Valencross
80 | Human Female Necromancer | Amynta Duskveil
80 | Human Male Thief | Dirk Jackham

(edited by cloudjsh.7814)

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

Maybe that is what Heart of Thorns is going to be. That would be hilarious.

The Burninator

Posted by: Garambola.2461

Garambola.2461

If I had friends who’d play, absolutely! Alone it is a little hard to do.

Posted by: MithranArkanere.8957

MithranArkanere.8957

I would only play a tabletop game if it was in digital form.

Like this guy here .

Maybe that is what Heart of Thorns is going to be. That would be hilarious.

Hilarious. I would get a stool and a beer keg and watch ANet’s headquarters burn during the riots.

Oh, and some popcorn too. You gotta have popcorn.

SUGGEST-A-TRON says:
PAY—ONCE—UNLOCKS—ARE—ALWAYS—BETTER.
No exceptions!

Posted by: Torvic.8256

Torvic.8256

A well done GW2 Tabletop RPG done would be epic!

Posted by: Algreg.3629

Algreg.3629

nah, I´d rather dust off good ol Earthdawn. Some similarities, just done way better.

cloudjsh.7814

I’m considering drafting up a team of like-minded individuals with some great community input.