in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Kraljevo.2801

Kraljevo.2801

begone forum bug

Tangled Depths, empty servers

Posted by: misterman.1530

misterman.1530

Tangled Depths can definitely be confusing. One of my gripes is that events don’t indicate whether they are above or below you. Despite that, the map is really growing on me. I just wish there were people actually trying to do the meta event, but other events are easier and have better rewards or simply don’t fail as easily.

I’m no expert on getting around the map, but if somebody needs help getting somewhere, I’m happy to try.

A couple of weeks ago, I was in TD when someone who was tagged up called for help on some mob that was seemingly part of the meta. No directions, just “come help kill this thing”. When I asked for directions he wrote: “At the Teku Nuhoch Waypoint go left”.

Yup. “Left”.

Not North, South, East, or West…up or down…but “left”.

Slow clap.

And that was when I could find someone actually trying to do the meta.

Posted by: Ayrilana.1396

Ayrilana.1396

It may be difficult to find many people who are doing the meta unless you use the LFG to ferry people onto a specific instance. They still haven’t resolved the megaserver issue and we have people spread relatively thinly across many instances.

Posted by: Boingo.5264

Boingo.5264

I love so much about this game, before and after HoT, but I just can’t stand this particular map. The sad thing is that I’m a map explorer at heart… but this map. [To me] TD isn’t as challenging as it is annoying.

Posted by: Halvorn.9831

Halvorn.9831

The reason why I stopped playing GW1 was Kaineng. Man, I hated that city layout from the core of my heart. Dead Ends, another catacomb, and another path and again a twist and it never ended. For me this was the worst map design I have ever encountered in any game.