Mesmer and Elementalist Lore/ Origins...

in Lore

Posted by: Purecura.1795

Purecura.1795

Hello!

I was wondering if anyone knew anything of the origins of these 2 professions or the lore surrounding them?

I studied the lore surrounding magic in general but I want detail explaining the lore specifically about these 2 professions .

Thanks~

Lv.80 Chronomancer (Mesmerist Palamecia)
Lv.80 Scrapper (Alchemist Persenia)
Lv.80 Druid (Mender Zalintyre)

in Lore

Posted by: Nero.8047

Nero.8047

I recall something about there being multiple schools of magic, such as ’’Destruction’’.
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/gw2/Professions-and-Schools-of-Magic
I found this after a quick google search, I guess this is also what you meant with having ‘’studied the lore surrounding magic in general’’ but for a direct answer about the origins of the mesmer or elementalist I’ll have to go dig in some old lore and hope to find it, I’ll most def. return with an answer! (unless of course some lore-expert comes and beats me hehe)

Paragon of the Seraphim Order [Ankh]
a small, casual Guild with a play as you want style.

in Lore

Purecura.1795

LOL awesome Nero! I appreciate it.
Iam really interested in knowing because, you don’t get a story or information surrounding your chosen profession when you play the game. And as a RPer I need to know lol

in Lore

Posted by: Seven Star Stalker.1740

Seven Star Stalker.1740

Well.. Isn’t it kinda all tied back to the bloodstones and the gift of magic from Abaddon and all that jazz? I would say that that’s the oversimplified version, however any further detail is speculation given we.. Well.. We don’t really have any.

For Mesmers, we know that Lyssa was the patron goddess of duality, illusions, riddles and deceptions of that manner. So I gather she would have been the first source of Mesmer magic on Tyria for humans.