Zhaitan's Corpse?

Zhaitan's Corpse?

in Lore

Posted by: instutionalized.2649

instutionalized.2649

Okay so Im not sure if this was brought up or not but I’ve always wondered about what might have been done to Zhaitan’s body after his defeat. I understand that he was actually killed at the end of the personal story and the last you see of him is when he falls dramatically into nothingness. I read on the wiki that since his defeat, Risen forces still do exist but they’ve thinned out.

My thing is, if Zhaitan was feeding on magical artifacts and dragons are known to contain immense magical power (correct me if Im wrong on that, Im still new to Guild Wars lore), then I’m sure that all that magic must still remain in his corpse, especially if some Risen are still hanging around. So there’s the problem, you have a dragon’s body teaming with magic which could possibly be harvested and harnessed in the worst ways.

So what do you guys think might have been done to properly dispose of his body? How DO you dispose of a dragon’s body with all that magical energy? Any theories?

Zhaitan's Corpse?

in Lore

Posted by: Aaron Ansari.1604

Aaron Ansari.1604

We know one of his tails was taken to the Durmand Priory- we see it there in S2 of the Living World- but other than that, nothing. My bet, personally, is that it’s something too big to dispose of, and so it’s left where it is- under guard, perhaps, if the area has been sufficiently pacified.

R.I.P., Old Man of Auld Red Wharf. Gone but never forgotten.

(edited by Aaron Ansari.1604)

Zhaitan's Corpse?

in Lore

Posted by: Xstein.2187

Xstein.2187

One theory has been proposed by woodenpotatoes that Mordremoth may use Zhaitan’s dead body to make a clone of him, just like he does with other dead bodies.

Lägertha Lothbrök: PvE Mesmer
Schrödingers Clone: PvP Mesmer

Zhaitan's Corpse?

in Lore

instutionalized.2649