Classes

Classes

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: GreySircus.5197

GreySircus.5197

Im brand new to this game. Can someone please tell me what are the good classes right now for pvp and for wvw? please Im sure these get posted daily so any help would be great.

Thanks , and Im looking forward to being part of this community

Classes

GreySircus.5197

Can someone please help

Classes

Posted by: Reize.2176

Reize.2176

Just avoid making an Engineer,Ranger or a Necromancer. Thats all.

Classes

GreySircus.5197

Does that apply to both modes?

Classes

Posted by: Neb.4170

Neb.4170

For PvE: Guardian, Mesmer or Warrior. (Ele is okay too)

For SPvP: Doesn’t really matter, you can start playing it at level 2. Find whichever you like.

For WvW: Doesn’t matter much either, zerg zerg zerg.

Classes

GreySircus.5197

Thanks for the couple of replies. Would like maybe a bit more detailed advice?

Classes

Posted by: Sarrs.4831

Sarrs.4831

What’s wrong with Necromancers? ;(

Honestly, PvE doesn’t really need specific classes unless you’re doing high level fractals, the traditionally weak sPvP classes have some very good niche roles in WvWvW, and you don’t need to invest any time into sPvP levelling on one character so you can play around to your heart’s content there and the MMO buff/nerf cycle is an MMO buff/nerf cycle so the best policy there is to be flexible.

Nalhadia – Kaineng

(edited by Sarrs.4831)

Classes

GreySircus.5197

Anyone else????

Classes

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

I love my ranger and my necromancer, but…
the best advice is to make a character with the profession YOU find appealing, and try it out for a few levels…open up all the weapon skills.
Then, try another. Many of us thought we would like one profession, and ended up really liking another much, much more.

Everyone will have a different opinion, you should decide for you.

Welcome to the game.

Classes

Posted by: kisangyal.1796

kisangyal.1796