Help me shop please

Help me shop please

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Vorkk.4927

Vorkk.4927

Hi guys. I’m a returning player. I had an 80 ranger then there was no content and I got bored. Anyways, I’m back.

I got Heart of Thorns and just got my 4000 hrrm gems (I am having a brain fart-the shop money).

I have some stuff unlocked from back when I played but what would you unlock first? I will get cosmetic stuff later.

And yes, I know that I will get the ‘’the game is fully playable without using the shop’’ because it’s always someone’s answer in any game when I ask this. I’m not trying to be rude, I just want to prevent as it’s not what I’m asking but if you feel this way, thank you and I respect your opinion. I really do. It’s just not what I’m looking for.

Also, are there items that you would recommend by profession only? I know that some games have some of these. If so, I will likely be playing light armor professions or medium armor professions. I will also be tradeskilling.

Thank you very much for any answers- your time is very much appreciated it.

Respectfully,

Vorkk

Help me shop please

Posted by: Behellagh.1468

Behellagh.1468

Watchwork Mining Pick – 1000 gems
Copper-fed Salvage-o-matic – 800 gems

After those two it becomes debatable. Things like additional bank tabs at 600 gems each; Living Story Season 2 for 1280 if you don’t have it unlocked; shared inventory slots at 700/1890/2800 for 1/3/5 are useful if you alt a lot; storage expander for 800 gems if you like hording mats.

Then there’s holding on to whatever you have left and wait until something that does interest you shows up at the shop or go on sale, not like gems go bad.

We are heroes. This is what we do!

RIP City of Heroes

Help me shop please

Vorkk.4927

Thank you for you answer, Behellagh! I can and will get more gems of course (I like my outfits haha) but I didn’t want to miss on something that needs to be obtained right away/makes everything more practical.