New player here

New player here

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Unreal.8092

Unreal.8092

Hai,
I just started playing today.
Any tips for a new player? And is elementalist good in PvE?

New player here

Posted by: Sam Calaway.5894

Sam Calaway.5894

Welcome to the game

Elementalists are very desirable in dungeons, they’re one of the best classes to stack might, to make fights easier, among many other things.
So if you plan on doing dungeons elementalist is a good way to go.

New player here

Posted by: Jonny.6013

Jonny.6013

Elementalist is a lot of fun to play. Quite a challenge until you get the hang of it, but loads of fun. Welcome aboard and have fun!

New player here

Posted by: Pokecenter.3548

Pokecenter.3548

Welcome.
Play a profession you think that suits you and learn a bit of everything about this game so that you know what is the most enjoyable for you (pve, pvp, wvw). Elementalist (ele for short) is pretty required in a few situations and can be very fun to play with
Also check your profession’s forum often, to know about tips or tricks that can be useful for you, different builds, ways to lead with different situations be them at pvp or pve. Keeping an eye on the events subforum may be useful as well if you do them, specially to know when they remove certain items that you can trade with npcs, to make sure they don’t go to waste.

New player here

Posted by: Carpboy.7145

Carpboy.7145

Firstly, there is a huge difference between the combat here and the combat in WoW and most other MMOs, so if by common RPGs you mean common MMOs, then no, I’m afraid your skills -won’t- transfer over. A few things of note:
The combat in this game is much more action-oriented- you can avoid attacks by strafing and dodging as you fight, and using skills to counter enemy attacks. It’s more important to avoid attacks than to heal them.