Newbie Here

Newbie Here

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: SilentDream.6397

SilentDream.6397

I’ve just purchased the game today. My friend told me that Guild Wars 2 still has good population and still is a good MMORPG. I hope he’s right, but I just wanted to post to ask about the game. Is there anything a newbie should know about this before going on? I plan on becoming a Necromancer so if anyone can just give me some tips not only on the class itself but the game as well I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks in advance

Newbie Here

Posted by: Justdeifyme.9387

Justdeifyme.9387

Not much, The Game is pretty easy to get into, and the community is very friendly too.

Just one thing: If you see people in downed state or dead, and there isn’t danger around, revive them.

Newbie Here

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

Here is a great thread for some tips and tricks that I found very helpful when I started:

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/players/OMG-If-you-only-knew-this-tips-for-new-players/

The Players Helping Players Forum is a great resource as welL
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/players

Things in the main forum here tend to way heavily on the doom and gloom side.

Welcome to the GW2 community!

The Burninator

Newbie Here

Posted by: Elbegast.6970

Elbegast.6970

Do the daily and monthly quests. Save all of your Laurels. Do not waste them on crafting boxes or dye packs.

Save your gold. Use gear from drops until you reach level 80. At level 80, work on getting a full exotic (orange quality gear) set.

Deposit all of your crafting materials into the bank. Save them until you need them. Do not vendor them or sell them on the trading post…at least until you know what materials you will need for your crafting professions.

Visit YouTube and watch this guy’s videos:
http://www.youtube.com/user/WoodenPotatoes

Good crafting guides here:
http://www.guildwars2-crafting.com/

(edited by Elbegast.6970)

Newbie Here